Shaarey Zedek youtube Facebook contactus aboutus donate

menu >  about us    |    contact us    |    meet our clergy team    |    meet our leadership team    |    meet our staff team

Mail   561 Wellington Crescent, Winnipeg, MB, Canada R3M 0A6
Phone   204-452-3711    
Fax   204-474-1184    
Email   hello@szwinnipeg.ca

Click here to locate us on a map

Dial 204-452-3711 and ask for the contact person or extension number listed below:

Lorne Weiss, President   lorne@szwinnipeg.ca
 

Administration / Board of Directors / Membership Enquiries

Ian Staniloff, Executive Director

x482

ian@szwinnipeg.ca

Clare Whiteman, Administrative Associate x452 clare@szwinnipeg.ca

Accounting and Finance

Eduardo Saveliovsky, Chief Financial Officer x462 eduardo@szwinnipeg.ca
Synagogue Accounts Payable and Receivable    
Alexandra Haims, Accounting Clerk 204-975-3488 accounts@szwinnipeg.ca

Cemetery Accounts Payable and Receivable

Eduardo Saveliovsky, Chief Financial Officer x462 eduardo@szwinnipeg.ca

Building & Cemetery Maintenance

Bill Croydon, Maintenance Supervisor

x459

billc@szwinnipeg.ca

Catering

Joel Lafond, Executive Chef

204 975 3485

joel@szwinnipeg.ca

Choir
Justin Odwak, Choir Director x458 justin@szwinnipeg.ca
Communications
Synagogue Marketing; Bulletin Editor, Advertising Sales, Design, Website
Robert Didych, Communications and
    Marketing Director
x451 robert@szwinnipeg.ca
Bulletin Announcements, Tributes    

Clare Whiteman, Administrative Associate

x452

clare@szwinnipeg.ca

     
Donations    
Tribute Cards, Yahrzeit Donations    
Clare Whiteman, Administrative Associate    
Tree of Life Contributions    
Estelle Raber, Life Cycle Director 204-975-3484 estelle@szwinnipeg.ca
     
Engagement and Education
Dr Rena Secter Elbaze,
    Engagement and Education Director
204-452-3711 rena@szwinnipeg.ca
     
Event Bookings and Information

Room Rentals, Corporate Event Bookings

Ian Staniloff, Executive Director

x482

ian@szwinnipeg.ca

Room Rentals, Corporate Event Bookings, Baby Namings, Brit Milah, Aufrufs, Weddings

Estelle Raber, Life Cycle Director x484 estelle@szwinnipeg.ca
Funeral and Cemetery
Plots, Funerals, Unveilings, Memorial Products, Yizkor Book
Estelle Raber, Life Cycle Director x484 estelle@szwinnipeg.ca
Gift Shop 204-975-3487
High Holy Day Seating
Contact the synagogue office at 204-452-3711

 

hhdayseating@szwinnipeg.ca
Programming Department
Events, Holiday Programs, Play Group
Leslie Emery x457 leslie@szwinnipeg.ca
Program Registrations 204-975-3481 hello@szwinnipeg.ca
Ritual
Baby Namings, B'nai Mitzvah Booking and Program, Adult Bat Mitzvah Program, Hospital/Home Visits, Service Times, Shabbat Aliyot, Appointments with Clergy
Alice Weissmann, Ritual Secretary x453 alice@szwinnipeg.ca
Service Information; Davening or Leading Preliminary Services, Shacharit, Minyan, Shiva Services; Chanting parts of the Purim Megillah Reading; Learn to blow Shofar; Learn Torah Trope; Chant Torah Trope or Torah for the High Holy Days; Learn the ‘Eicha’ Torah Trope Melody, Learn the Yom Hashoah Megillah Reading
Bill Weissmann, Lay Clergy (Shammes) X456 billw@szwinnipeg.ca
Conversion Program
Clare Whiteman, Administrative Associate x452 clare@szwinnipeg.ca

If you would like to make an appointment with Rabbi Alan Green or Chazzan Aníbal Mass, please contact Alice Weissmann, Ritual Secretary at 204-452-3711 x 453 or email alice@szwinnipeg.ca. To email the clergy, please send to clergy@shaareyzedek.mb.ca.

 
Sisterhood
Please contact the office
204-452-3711
sisterhood@szwinnipeg.ca

 

                   

         

 < view the calendar

 < sign up to receive email announcements

 < go to home page

 < contact us

              

                   

 

ABOUT US  |  SERVICES  |   PROGRAMS & EVENTS  |  SISTERHOOD  |  TIKUN OLAM  |  STUFF FOR KIDS  | 

FUNERALS & CEMETERY  |  CATERING SERVICES  |  PHOTO GALLERY  |  BULLETIN


Copyright © 2017   Congregation Shaarey Zedek   All Rights Reserved   Privacy Policy

No portion of this website may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form.

561 Wellington Crescent   Winnipeg  Manitoba   Canada    R3M 0A6

tel 204-452-3711     fax 204-474-1184    hello@szwinnipeg.ca     www.szwinnipeg.ca

THIS SITE WAS DESIGNED BY THE SHAAREY ZEDEK COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT